Pop-Up Warnings

When you are surfing the Web, be cautious about clicking on pop-up warnings. Online fraudsters often use pop up warnings to install malicious software on your computer.

  • Enable the pop-up blocker feature on your browser.
  • Do NOT click any button in the pop-up (such as a "Close" or "No" button) or the Close box that may appear in the upper-right corner of the pop-up, doing so may actually install a virus or other malicious software on your computer.
  • To close a pop-up ad, press Ctrl-W (if you're using a Windows computer) or Command-W (on a Mac computer).